Bearcats Senior Programs


The Basketball SA district competition is South Australia's elite representative basketball competition, involving male and female Senior (open age) and Youth League (Under 21 or 23) teams.


The top division of the senior competition is called NBL1 CENTRAL, which is a single-season Winter competition. 'Beneath' that, the District competition includes multiple Men's and Women's divisions. 

Premier League - Men & Women


The Premier League is the basketball competition for South Australia's elite men's and women's teams. The Premier League is played between March and August and includes 10 clubs from metropolitan Adelaide. Teams play a 22 round 'home and away' season and a four-round finals series.


Senior District Men's & Women's


'Beneath' the Premier League the Senior district open age competition includes around 100 teams playing in various men's and women's Divisions.


The Senior district competition includes two seasons - a Summer season which runs from October to March and a Winter season which runs from March to September.


The Bearcats field teams in various divisions of the Men's and Women's open age competitions.



Youth League (Under 23)


The 'Youth League' is Basketball SA's competition for players aged 16-22.


The Bearcats field multiple teams in the men's and women's Youth League competitions.