Calendar of Events

On this page you'll find news and information about club events as well as information about Carnivals which Bearcats' teams may be eligible to participate in.

The 2017 BEARCATS MID-YEAR CARNIVAL will be held from Thursday 13 July to Sunday 16 July 2017

Latest Bearcats News & Events

  • 2017 Eltham Dandenong Australia Day Long Weekend Carnival - 26-29 January 2017 - nominations close 7 December 2016 - all the information is on the tournament website: www.elthamtournament.com.au

  • 2017 Starplex Aust Day Long Weekend Carnival - 27-29 January 2017 - nominations close 16 December 2016 - Carnival Flyer here (PDF)

  • 2016 Major Club Raffle Draw & volunteer drinks - Thursday 15 December - 7pm, Port Adelaide Stadium

  • 2016 Semaphore Street Fair - Sunday 27 November - 11am to 5pm - come & visit us there!

  • 2016 Club AGM - Sunday 20 November, 12 noon, at Port Adelaide Stadium - details in the 2016 AGM Notice (PDF)

  • 2016 Port Adelaide Christmas Parade - Saturday 19 November, from approx 5pm (details in the attached Christmas Parade PDF)

  • 2016 Junior Presentation - Saturday 24 September at Port Adelaide Stadium - Free BBQ from 1pm, Presentations begin 1.30pm - download the 2016 Junior Presentations Flyer (PDF)

  • 2016 Senior Presentation - Saturday night, 17 September at Semaphore Palais 

  • Junior Trials for 2016/17 squads (U12 - U18) - Sunday 7 August at Port Adelaide Stadium 

  • US College Coach at the Bearcats - Tuesday 14 June for U12/14s at Port Adelaide Stadium (PDF) and Wednesday 15 June for U16/18 at Levfevre Recreation Centre (PDF)

  • 2016 Team Photos - Sunday 29 May at Port Stadium - see your Team Manager for details

  • 2016 Bearcats Carnival - Thursday 14 July to Sunday 17 July - details at www.bearcatcarnival.com

  • 2016 Premier League Season - see out top Men's & Women's teams play at Port Adelaide - schedule here

  • 2016 Bearcats Season Launch - Sunday 28 February, from 2pm - Event Flyer here (PDF)

  • 2015 Semaphore Street Fair - Sunday 29 November - 11am to 5pm - come and visit us there!

  • 2015 Port Adelaide Christmas Parade - Saturday 21 November - SEE THE PHOTOS HERE

  • 2015 AGM - The 2015 AGM was held on Sunday 15 November 2015. The President's report can be downloaded here: 2015 President's Report (PDF). The Executive Committee was elected and an updated Club Constitution was also adopted

  • 2015 BEARCATS Junior Presentations - September 2015 - see all the winners here

  • 2015 Bearcats July Carnival - see the News story here

  • Vale Keith Miller - Club Legend passes away - see Keith Miller Tribute here (PDF)

  • Blake Truslove plays game 250 for the Bearcats - see Messenger News story here (PDF)

  • 2015 Season Launch - Saturday 28 March - see the News story here

 

Bearcats Newsletter